Rugby World Cups – 2003 and 2015


999 in stock


History was made on November 22 2003 – England was crowned the World Champion. Everything was ready for rugby to explode in England, for the national team to kick-on, for the level of the domestic game to continue growing and for the sport to truly become prominent nationwide. It did not eventuate. England lost far too many matches and the Aviva Premiership does not match the French Top 14. The result for Rugby World Cup 2015 is a match schedule allocating more games to Wales than to the north of England. Understanding how this came about and also how and why Wales secured matches is an important part of the puzzle and carries substantial implications for future Rugby World Cups. Local and global issues including decision making, rival sports and nationalized players are all tackled in an analysis that seeks to offer realistic and viable solutions for the benefit of English and global rugby.

Additional information


What´s happened in between and can England repeat the success?






12 Graphs


Paul Tait


Rising from the ranks as a player, coach and referee Paul Tait has been covering the sport of rugby as a writer, and analyst since 2007. Tait has a post graduate qualification in International Relations and a global vision. Rugby writing has become his passion.
Tait is Editor-in-Chief of Argentina 2023, a site which covers the sport of rugby throughout North and South America, concentrating on the Argentina and the World Cup. After attracting interest Tait sought to transform his ideas into print and wrote a book titled Rugby World Cup Argentina 2023 which was published in November 2012. The book was well recieved with the Buenos Aires Herald calling it compelling reading.
As a member of the Pan-American Rugby Writers Tait is an person with a highly credible reputation. He continues to write regularly for not only Argentina 2023 but also a number of rugby specialized sources from a variety of countries including Rugby Fun based in Argentina, Rugby Mania based in Brazil, Mao de Mestre based in Portugal and Get Real based in Canada.







There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Rugby World Cups – 2003 and 2015”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *