More Careless Talk

More secrets and lies in a town near London

by David Barry


ISBN: 9781781663240
  • Word Count79,297
  • Page Count299
  • IllustrationsNone

The sequel to Careless Talk, in which Dave Whitby’s new relationship turns sour as Mary’s ex husband begins terrorising and stalking her, and Mike’s hair cutting is compromised by his drinking and his marriage goes belly-up. All his customers relationships go from bad to worse, but henpecked Ted, the railway guard finds a new life that has always been denied to him.

About the Author

David Barry has been an actor for 40 years, having started working as a child actor, touring Europe in Titus Andronicus with Laurence Olivier and Vivien Leigh. He played Frankie Abbott in the television sitcoms Please, Sir! and Fenn Street Gang, when he first began writing. His first novel, Each Man Kills, was published in 2002, and he published his autobiography, Flashback - an Actor's Life, in 2006. His based-on-a-true-story crime fiction, Willie the Actor is published as an ebook by Andrews UK, as is his children's book, The Ice Cream Time Machine. In 2011, Robert Hale Books published his Charles Dickens spin-off, Mr Micawber Down Under, and in 2012 they also published his crime thriller, The Wrecking Bar, under his real name of Meurig Jones. He lives in Tunbridge Wells and has two grown up children.